The Passport Bros Have NOTHING to do with Black Women

Ivylockewrites
5 min readJan 27, 2023

It's time for grown men to put on their big-boy business slacks

Photo Source: Unsplash via Levi Ventura

If you have yet to hear of the 'Passport Bros,' honestly, I envy you. Personally, I heard of this group over a year ago and had basically forgotten about them until recently. To keep it short and sweet, they are a group of Black men who have traveled internationally to find sex and love.

This is hardly a new phenomenon. Other races of men and women have been doing this for decades (if not centuries). However, what is new is the fact that this group, in particular, is being singled out for alleged sexual tourism and trafficking. Learn more about that in this video:

This has led to a viral level of attention that has inspired many videos, think pieces, tweets, and other responses on the moral implications of such social practices. Although I definitely do have my thoughts on this as well, this is actually not why we're here.

Instead, as someone who frequents various social media platforms such as Twitter, IG, Clubhouse, etc., I was highly disturbed when I…

--

--

Ivylockewrites

They call me “the voice of the people,” but I can only speak for myself. Find "Everything Ivy" here >> https://linktr.ee/IvyLockeWrites